Previous Page

Steamboat Springs Arts Council

1001 13th St., Steamboat Springs, CO

Phone:
1-(970)-879-9008

Website:
steamboatarts.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Steamboat Writers Group

Meeting, Class/Workshop

Information:

• Thu 6/29/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Dream Weaver Young at Art Creativity Camp

Children's Arts/Crafts

Scholarships still available. Students will explore Native American art and culture. Various tribes will be covered, including local tribes, while examining how art is incorporated into customs, symbols, and ceremonies. We will learn about the process, methods and materials Native American’s used. Students will be making their own pieces in a similar fashion. Projects include shields, dream catchers, talking sticks, weavings, Kachina dolls, vest and par flèche.

Information:

• Mon 6/26/17 - Fri 6/30/17 at 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Steamboat Writers Group

Meeting, Class/Workshop

Information:

• Thu 7/6/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

First Friday Art Walk - Interactive Art

Art Show, Drawings/Works on Paper, Art Talk

The Steamboat Springs Arts Council presents: Interactive Art All members of the community are invited to participate in a creative experience. Engage and interact with evolving works of art: Dreaming Tree, Tape Art, Poetry Wall, String Art and Collage Walls.

Information:

• Fri 7/7/17 at 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Steamboat Writers Group

Meeting, Class/Workshop

Information:

• Thu 7/13/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Young At Art Creativity Camps "Nature's Patterns"

Children's Arts/Crafts

Scholarships still available. Spiral forms found in sunflowers, tornados and seashells illustrate the Fibonacci sequence and the golden ratio in nature. Campers will take regular nature walks and use nature artifacts and inspiration to create various spiraled Fibonacci-based art projects.

Information:

• Mon 7/10/17 - Fri 7/14/17 at 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Young at Art Creativity Camps "¡BRAVO! Spanish Discovery"

Children's Arts/Crafts

Scholarships still available. Join ¡BRAVO! classes en Espanol as we travel "Around the World" investigating and comparing unique latino cultures through clothing, food, music and dance plus study the flora and fauna and natural features of the area. All levels welcome.

Information:

• Mon 7/10/17 - Fri 7/14/17 at 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Steamboat Writers Group

Meeting, Class/Workshop

Information:

• Thu 7/20/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 7/27/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Young at Art Creativity Camps "Famous Artists Revealed"

Drawings/Works on Paper, Children's Arts/Crafts

Scolarships still available. Students will be viewing the artwork of several masters such as Gustav Glimt, Vincent Van Gogh, Henri Matisse and Deborah Butterfield. We will briefly examine the styles and contributions that are associated with these artists and their movements. Students will then be presented with projects using various materials, particular techniques and styles that are unique to these artists. Students learn to understand and apply various media, techniques and processes while communicating their own experiences and ideas through their art.

Information:

• Mon 7/24/17 - Fri 7/28/17 at 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Steamboat Writers Group

Meeting, Class/Workshop

Information:

• Thu 8/3/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 8/10/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Call For Teachers Young At Art Creativity Camps

Education, Class/Workshop, Children's Arts/Crafts

The Steamboat Springs Arts Council is looking for teachers and artists to design and teach a half day, week long Young At Art Creativity Camp. This is a great way to earn a little extra income while sharing your passion with young artists. Submit your proposal to teach a week long creativity class for this Summer’s Young at Art Creativity Camps to sarah@steamboatarts.org. Weekly sessions will be running from June 12th to August 11, 2017.

Information:

• Mon 6/12/17 - Fri 8/11/17 at 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM4:30 PM

Steamboat Writers Group

Meeting, Class/Workshop

Information:

• Thu 8/17/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 8/24/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 8/31/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 9/7/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 9/14/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 9/21/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 9/28/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 10/5/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 10/12/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 10/19/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 10/26/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 11/2/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 11/9/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 11/16/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 11/23/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 11/30/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 12/7/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 12/14/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 12/21/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 12/28/17 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 1/4/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 1/11/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 1/18/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 1/25/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 2/1/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 2/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 2/15/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 2/22/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 3/1/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 3/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 3/15/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 3/22/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 3/29/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 4/5/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 4/12/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 4/19/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 4/26/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 5/3/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 5/10/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Thu 5/17/18 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM